Wednesday 01 April 2015

European & International Sounding Board

Role and Purpose

The European and International Sounding Board replaces EMC’s European and International Board. The Board advises members and provides local authority input into the 2007 - 13 ERDF Local Management Commitee (LMC) chaired by DCLG.


The European and International Sounding Board Membership is:

  • Cllr D Wilcox - Derbyshire County Council
  • Cllr D Bill – Hinckley & Bosworth Borough Council
  • Cllr J Collins - Nottingham City Council
  • Cllr G Stevens - Derbyshire Dales District Council 
  • Sue Smith - South Northamptonshire Council
  • Justin Brown - Lincolnshire County Council
  • Dr Stuart Young - East Midlands Councils
  • Richard Woods - Northamptonshire Enterprise Partnership


The Chair is Dr Stuart Young, Executive Director, East Midlands Councils


The European and International Sounding Board meets prior to each meeting of the LMC:

Papers are available below.

Agenda 10 September 2013

Action Points of 20 May 2013


For further information please contact Peter Williams

See the European Funding page for more information.