Close this search box.

EMC Executive Board

EMC Executive Board


The Executive Board is the strategic decision-making body of East Midlands Councils on issues of interest and relevance to Local Authorities at the regional level. 

The Executive Board comprises 14 local council leaders with authority to act on behalf of all local councils in the East Midlands.

Leaders of the 4 main political groupings represented on East Midlands Councils also attend and make a full contribution to Board meetings.

Chair and Vice-Chairs
Cllr Martin Hill OBE,
Leader of Lincolnshire County Council
Vice Chairs:
Cllr Sarah Russell,
Deputy City Mayor,
Leicester City Council 

Cllr Tricia Gilby,
Leader of Chesterfield Borough Council